Do you like it? Share it!


Share on Google+1:


online viagra

Lewis Carroll



Charles Lutwidge Dodgson (27 January 1832 – 14 January 1898), better known by the pseudonym Lewis Carroll, was an English author, mathematician, logician, Anglican deacon and photographer.

His most famous writings are Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and its sequel Through the Looking-Glass, as well as the poems "The Hunting of the Snark" and "Jabberwocky", all examples of the genre of literary nonsense.

He is noted for his facility at word play, logic, and fantasy, and there are societies dedicated to the enjoyment and promotion of his works and the investigation of his life in many parts of the world, including the United Kingdom, Japan, the United States, and New Zealand.

To promote letter writing, Dodgson invented The Wonderland Postage-Stamp Case in 1889. This was a cloth-backed folder with twelve slots, two marked for inserting the then most commonly used penny stamp, and one each for the other current denominations to one shilling. The folder was then put into a slip case decorated with a picture of Alice on the front and the Cheshire Cat on the back. All could be conveniently carried in a pocket or purse. When issued it also included a copy of Carroll's pamphletted lecture, Eight or Nine Wise Words About Letter-Writing.


Text sources:
Project Gutenberg

Note: texts are taken from various translations on the web, with an explicit indication of free sharing license and no copyright. If you want to report some violation, please send an email to   This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it with your request and, if reasons are encountered, the text indicated will be immediately removed. Thank you for your cooperation.

Title Filter  
# Article Title
1 Alice in wonderland // Chapter 1
2 Alice in wonderland // Chapter 2
3 Alice in wonderland // Chapter 3
4 Alice in wonderland // Chapter 4
5 Alice in wonderland // Chapter 5
6 Alice in wonderland // Chapter 6
7 Alice in wonderland // Chapter 7
8 Alice in wonderland // Chapter 8
9 Alice in wonderland // Chapter 9
10 Alice in wonderland // Chapter 10
11 Alice in wonderland // Chapter 11
12 Alice in wonderland // Chapter 12